4AM Battle Continues

zzzzz

I remember writing about how difficult it was getting out of bed at 4 in the morning and run. I have somehow managed to overcome it until I finished the 21K program and reached my target finish time (although it was a wrong target time hence I did not reach my goal).

After that, I kinda slowed down a bit then started training for a triathlon. I was doing OK but slowly, the swimming the cycling and the running started to be difficult again and the battle continues. There are good days when I am already awake at 4AM and ready to start my day with a run or a bike around my neighborhood where most of my neighbors are still asleep.

Wednesday and Friday mornings are when the battle usually happens. It is most difficult to get out of my bed during those days as I do my swimming Tuesdays and Thursdays! It is just difficult as I would be awake until around 11PM so waking up at 4AM is a difficulty.

I always manage to get out of bed but there are times when I compromise. I stay in bed but I run in the afternoon instead. It has worked but running in the afternoon also contributes to the difficulty in getting out of bed the next day!

It is difficult but I need to do this!

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

