It’s Official!

I looked for a challenging program that required me to run 4-5 times a week.

I tried my best to follow the program.

I joined Milo Apex Running School.

I said NO to after office coffee/dinner on training days.

I stayed faithful to my 1400 calories a day diet until reached my ideal weight.

I ran on stormy nights when the option to stay home having a hot soup was there.

I abstained from coffee a week before the race.

I pushed myself to the finish line.

The result…Image

I finished running 42K in 3 hours and 48 minutes.

One of my toenails died.

More importantly…

I QUALIFIED FOR THE MILO MARATHON FINALS!

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

