Milo Mondays

Monday, my bag feels significantly lighter than it used to be. I still have the usual stuff I have for work including lunch, workout clothes, and running shoes but I no longer have my theraband and my yoga mat.

Yeah there is no more running school starting this week. It actually ended last week but I just felt it now as people were busy preparing for the Milo Marathon last week. Now that the marathon is finished and that people reached their goals, it just dawned on me that I won’t be seeing the happy faces I worked out with for the past four months.

MiloFriendsMiloMilo

No more workouts. No more running stories. No more jokes. No more picture taking by the bay. This is separation for me. I keep on going to the group page and look at the photos of these people I met and eventually became my friends.

After yesterday’s marathon, I decided to rest for a month. This means no running (except on weekends) for the whole month of August. But wait, I will be in Tagaytay next week and there will be no gym there… so I just might sneak in a slow run (6 minutes per kilometer fastest speed)! I also have the 21K on 18 August! Ok well yeah I just might still run but not regularly. I guess when the weather feels good for a run?

Well I will try my best to slow down this month. I need this break before I start training again for December which means I start in September. Maybe it is a good time to go back to something I left hanging somewhere – my PhD.  😀

Yeah this is me taking a break from running.

MiloSeason7

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

