Stand Up

If you have read my posts, then you must have known how crazy I am when it comes to running shoes in this post: https://kiteatkitrun.wordpress.com/2012/11/01/crisis-situation/. Well that was months ago and my shoe collection had two additions since.

Image

Notice something different about my tongue on the picture? Yeah there is that missing part and I wrote the full story here: https://kiteatkitrun.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/survivor/. The photo was taken a year after what happened and I am sure that cancer is no longer part of my future.

My experience with cancer has enriched me a lot. Because of the experience, I have since been supportive of efforts for cancer victims.

So what is the connection between shoes and cancer? THIS:

Image

Because of my current financial situation, one of the things I decided to cut is buying a new pair of running shoes. I have no intention of buying one when the store opens tomorrow. NO!

I am however writing this to recognize the fact that I want to have a pair of this. I have turned a blind eye at on-line shopping sites since I found another K-swiss running shoes that are on sale and bought them. I never check them. But for some reason, I saw the photo above on Facebook!

So yeah I want this pair and I will be proud to wear it as a cancer survivor. I however accept the fact that I don’t have the money for that now. It will go on sale after 6 months or a year so I might just wait for that to happen but there is no guarantee that it will still be available after 6 months.

Help me pray friends that it will still be available when I have extra money. Help me pray for restrain.

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

