Hello WP

I have been lazy. Been very lazy to write anything for a couple of months now. I used to report my weight loss progress but I went on vacation and felt that I have gained weight and so I stopped writing about me not losing weight and gaining back what I lost.

Thankfully, I did not really gain weight. I have lost 14lbs so far and managed to continue losing weight while slowly starting my training for the Milo Marathon in July. Qualifying for the Milo Marathon finals has always been my dream. I just need to shave 4 minutes from my best time and I am in the finals but I wasn’t able to do it in 2011, I got injured in 2012, now I am training for 2013.

Losing weight is part of the plan so I am still trying to lose some more. My target weight is somewhere between 145 to 150lbs with around 10% body fat. I am 4lbs heavier than my target but I know i’ll get there before June.

Posted in my bedroom wall is my 15-week training program. I am now in my 3rd week and have not missed a training day. The Milo APEX running clinic started Monday and I am part of that as well. I am actually trying to fuse the training from the clinic and my training program.

The difficult thing with starting a training program is that it always starts with short distances. I sometimes find myself wanting to run more but I have to stick to the training program. The summer heat in Manila is also a difficulty. It makes it harder to run but yeah I still manage to do it religiously.

We’ll see how things will unfold but I am very positive that I will be in the finals this year. Cheers everyone!Image

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

