Week 1 Summary

Total Calorie Intake = 8,930 (1,275/day)

So yeah i’ve been a good boy this week! My highest calorie intake was on Thursday (1,601) and I was feeling it so it was good that I walked the 3 kilometers going home. Of course I exceeded the 1,400 limit again on Friday (1,533) which was expected but it was still good considering that it might have gone way way up if I had a bottle of beer which of course will be followed by another, then another until I forget counting.

I was surprised by my Saturday figures as I thought I gave in that day eating pork belly and that dark chili chocolate but no, I was just 2 calories in excess! And yeah a bar of dark chili chocolate is just 120Kcal and that biscotti that made me guilty last Thursday was just 100 calories! Well those things I have to keep in mind. A biscotti will be a kilometer of running’s worth of calories. That’s not that bad!

Calories burned from running and cardio machines = 1,950

Those figures came from the cardio machines and my Garmin. It does not include the 3K walk I did on Thursday though. The figures came from a total of 14K distance covered running and 5K distance covered walking. The others were from that machine in the gym whos name I forgot. It also does not cover calories burned working out for an hour.

So yeah it was a good week but wait, I only lost a pound! 1 lb! Which makes me think, hey what just happened? Well a pound is a pound and the important thing is that I started and I know it will continue until I reach the ideal weight.

Notes from nutritionist – add more veggies and fruits.

So yeah I am currently nibbling carrots to add more veggies and to make me stop thinking about potato chips. Yeah it has been a good week!

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

