Long Weekend Report

Image

Long weekend is over. Today wraps the first week on the 1,400 calorie/day diet that I am on. Was I successful? Will my nutritionist be giving me a pat on the back? Will I be reasoning out with her the whole time? Answers will be known later.

I kinda dread the weekend as its unstructured nature may lead to me over eating. Of course there is that convenient access to restaurants all day and the tendency to give in is great. This weekend is a test to my discipline. I somehow didn’t like writing on my weightloss journal. It feels like a sinner going to confession.

Yes, I ate a slice of cake. I also ate a cupcake. My coffee had condensed milk instead of nonfat milk. I had pork belly for dinner. I shouls have watched my portions but it was so good I forgot. I ate a bar of chocolates!

I will of course go through with these confessions later when I see my nutritionist. I did not have a lot of excercise this weekend. I planned to run and swim but they were just plans. I walked and slept instead (oh how time flies on weekends even if they are the long ones.)

So yeah I had a bar of chocolates. Lets dissect it some more. I had a bar of chocolates after having pork belly for dinner (half a slab I guess). It was a bar of 70% dark chocolate with chili that goes so well with black coffee (no sugar added or needed.) I was almost in tears while having them as they were of so good! Of course nutritionist won’t hear that but yeah I will still tell her. Yesterday while having a cupcake and coffee as a pre-workout snack, I saw an article on belly shrinking food and on top of the list is dark chocolate! I took the photo above and will show it to my nutritionist later.

I know I made mistakes but later I will see how grave the mistakes were. There is always a room for improvement. I checked my weight yeaterday and it is now 169 lbs. I’ve lost weight!

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

