Day One

Its almost 9:00. I am done going through my emails and is stating at this tumbler of brewed coffee sitting in front of me. Of course I already recorded its existence in my food journal. I will be sipping this hot, strong, but not so sweet beverage until around 10 in the morning. I am also thinking of heading donstairs and check some morning snack options available for me.

So here is how Day One looked like:

Image

It looks good I think. We’ll just see if the calories would not exceed the 1,400 mark. I hope they don’t. Except for the Earl grey pearl milk tea and the cookie, I am pleased with my choices. Well of course this is not new for me as I have one this before.

This used to be my normal food intake and my usual training day. That was back in the pre-cancer days. I also make it a point to move around a lot. Well I was moving around a lot yesterday as I had to go to the hospital accross the street for my check-ups.

After my training run last night, I was playing with my garmin and saw that the calories burnt were also part of the stats provided so I decided to put that in my food journal as well. Now that its there, I am thinking of renaming the journal from “food” to “fitness” or maybe “weightloss.” The modification is of course to show my nutritionist how active I am or I try to be. I guess the motivation really is for nutritionist to see that hey he burns a lot so the calorie intake can be increased. Of course this is just hungry me speaking. This is not possible, NO not unless I lose the 11lbs!

Rest is very important during training. That is why I only run three or four times a week. In between runs I workout with my trainer. One of the resolutions I made last night after my run was to put on my pedometer on non-running days and try to record 20 thousand steps a day.

Now what will I eat for morning snack? I am already sipping coffee but the AM snack on the suggested meal plan handed to me by my nutritionist last night looks delicious. Mixed fruits with yoghurt! Hmmmm that looks like a nice snack!

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day One

Leave a Reply

