Run!

In my search for a motivation to reach my 3:49 marathon finish time goal, and to push me to continue training (and I think it is also due to the fact that I was reminded not to open facebook in the office and I need a distraction) I typed running inspiration and clicked the search button. Here are some interesting finds in the net:

This one is from healthytippingpoint.com.

I totally agree. Seeing younger runners during runs makes me think – Why did I not start doing this when I was their age? Well, I guess I was just busy stuffing my body with unhealthy food and enjoying the couch thinking that I am busy.

Then this post from completerunning.com which is just so true. Charlottemomfavorites.com summarizes it all in this photo:

So what is the reason for this lack of motivation thing? I really don’t know. I guess its just the summer heat affecting my brain and my training. I just have to remind myself of this photo from therunninglog.wordpress.com:

So to my friends who tell me – “I wish I can start running too” I say decide and make the first step now because next year, you you’d wish you started today. Busy? Well someone busier than you is running right now so stop making that excuse. It will hurt and require a lot of sacrifice but hey, I tell you it is worth it.

Start running today!

 

About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

