Check

I ran 40K this weekend. That is 30K in the uphill and downhill (mostly uphill) roads of Tanay, Rizal with Milo APEX running school classmates and 10K in the Slimmerun fun run.

Less than three weeks before my marathon, I am not sure of what to do. Do I eat less to lose weight or do I start carbo loading? I am of course inclined to carboloading. I have been eating a lot since Sunday though. My legs hurt and I make myself feel good by eating unhealthy food.

Well, at this stage, I guess the best thing to do is to rest a bit and try to lose weight this week. Carboloading starts on the week of the marathon. I have been breaking the shoes I am going to wear. I am wearing them again this afternoon.

To summarize, this week will be about:

  • Trying to lose weight
  • Sleeping longer
  • Hydrating
  • Some more speed training.
About Kit Atienza

A researcher/runner/triathlete/cancer survivor who found himself in the world of development work. He enjoys, reflects, and rants about things while doing his job, improving his personal record in running distances, and training for the IronMan in 2016.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

